Board of Directors


  • Dr. Lorne Tyrrell, Director, Li Ka Shing Institute of Virology, University of Alberta

Government and Public Authorities

  • Dr. Carl Amrhein, Deputy Minister, Alberta Health
  • Mr. Jason Krips, Deputy Minister, Economic Development and Trade
  • Dr. Pamela Valentine, Interim CEO, Alberta Innovates – Health Solutions
  • Dr. Kathryn Todd, Vice-President Research Innovations & Analytics, Alberta Health Services


  • Dr. Walter Dixon, Associate VP, Research, University of Alberta
  • Dr. Jon Meddings, Dean of Medicine, University of Calgary
  • Dr. Richard Fedorak, Dean of Medicine & Dentistry, University of Alberta
  • Dr. Ed McCauley, VP, Research, University of Calgary
  • Dr. Neal Davies, Dean of Pharmacy, University of Alberta
  • Dr. Braden Manns, SVARE Chair in Health Economics, University of Calgary
  • Dr. Constance Smith, Chair, Department of Economics, University of Alberta


  • Mr. Mark Findlay, VP, Patient Access & Established Brands, AstraZeneca
  • Ms. Jennifer Chan, VP, Policy & Communications, Merck Canada
  • Mr. Dan Ekstrand, External Affairs Manager, GlaxoSmithKline Inc.


  • Mr. Doug Gilpin, Chair, Audit & Finance Committee
  • Dr. Egon Jonsson, Executive Director & CEO, IHE; Professor, University of Alberta, University of Calgary
  • Ms. Allison Hagen, Director of Finance, Operations, & Administration, IHE